Something for your birthday, Papa!

Dear Papa,

How are you today?

Where are you right at this time.

Are you fine? Hope you are.

I know we’ve never met again, since that day.

I was supposed to hurt. Cause of what you did.

We understand. Even though now you’re not around. I still think of you sometimes.

In this little letter I just want you to know.

That I’ve grown so much.

And I am happy now, Pa.

I’ve accepted the fact that you’re gone. And I am fine.

Although I still care, but I understand and I accept that I never get to smell your scent.

A scent of the man I suppose to adore. A father of mine..

In this little letter I just wanna tell you. That I’ve become a better person, than I was many years ago.

Running around with you, asking this and that…

never accepted what happened and wanted you to come back.

Now I don’t.

I’m glad..

I knew you for the first 15 years of my life.

You are the best warmest thing I know living in my childhood memory.

But it’s okay. Because forever that’s what makes me grown so much, so big, so strong.

I’m glad…

That you were not there to say goodbye to me, ever.

Cause that’s what makes me realize, that you are that person.

You’re not the man I know in my dreams, you’re different. But I’m okay with that.

I’m glad…

That you left.

Cause you have taught me SO MUCH.

Of love, of hate, of anger, grief, and forgiveness.

And this maturity would never be mine if it were not for you who have made my life so colorful.

Thank you…

For loving me long time ago,

For remembering me now as your daughter.

I don’t need you to love me. Cause I’m not sure you do.

It’s okay. I swear it’s okay.

Cause I still thank you,

For leaving me and for just being you.

I LOVE YOU SO MUCH, Papa

You’re in my heart, for all time .. (A.M)

Happy birthday, Papa!

Wishing you nothing absolutely 🙂

Confessions Of A Broken Heart (Daughter To Father)

LINDSAY LOHAN

A Little More Personal (Raw) [2005]

I wait for the postman to bring me a letter

And I wait for the good Lord to make me feel better

And I carry the weight of the world on my shoulders

Family in crisis that only grows older

Why’d you have to go

Why’d you have to go

Why’d you have to go

Daughter to father, daughter to father

I am broken but I am hoping

Daughter to father, daughter to father

I am crying, a part of me is dying and

These are, these are

The confessions of a broken heart

And I wear all your old clothes, the old polo sweater

I dream of another you, one who would never

Never leave me alone to pick up the pieces

Daddy to hold me, that’s what I needed

So why’d you have to go

Why’d you have to go

Why’d you have to go

Daughter to father, daughter to father

I don’t know you, but I still want to

Daughter to father, daughter to father

Tell me the truth, did you ever love me

Cause these are, these are

The confessions of a broken heart

Of a broken heart

I love you, I love you

I love you, I…

I love you!

Daughter to father, daughter to father

I don’t know you but I still want to

Daughter to father, daughter to father

Tell me the truth, did you ever love me?

Did you ever love me?

These are…

The confessions of a broken heart

Ohhhh… yeah

And I wait for the postman to bring me a letter

Broken hearted girl,

Leave a Reply

